Is a bit confused and worried

I saw the documentary today called Radical Islam.

It was both interesting and frightening. I cried. The pictures of the children who are so full of hatred will haunt me for a long time.

After all, I am a mother of 5 children. Has brought up the children as a single mother almost constantly.

I’ve raised my children to be polite and respectful people. They have been taught to see each person as an individual. They have been brought up to be independent and strong people and dare to be themselves and follow their own paths to reach their dreams and goals.

It’s been tough but also very educational. When I now look at my children, I look at them with pride and warmth in my heart. They are all wonderful people who are popular and loved by other people in their environment. They are all independent but very concerned about their loved ones. They are understanding and living with an open mind.

That’s why it hurts so much to me that parents can be so insensitive that they transfer their hatred on to their children. Kids are kids and they will be guided in life but they’ll get to shape their own lives and get to have their own thoughts and values. They should not be filled with hate as a child.

Children should be allowed to use their imagination and explore the world in their own way. In their own innocent way without a lot of hatred and prejudice.

Tonight I will pray for all the world’s children. That they should be children and get to be innocent and unspoiled during their childhood. They’ll just be children.

